Pet Protector – Does It Really Work?

The short answer is simply I don’t know. I have not yet had the opportunity to try this silvery little disc on any of my dogs. However, the idea that a dog tag could repel fleas and ticks for up to 4 years really intrigues me!

The company claims that this little chemical free disc is scientifically proven to keep biting and dangerous bugs away from your dog. It’s a 1 time buy, 1 time use product that you put on your dog’s downloadcollar and live worry free for 4 years. So yes, I am highly intrigued!

Currently, my own flea and tick preventative cannot be found at any vet office or pet store because it is not marketed as such. Neem oil mixed with Avon’s Skin So Soft and Citronella oils have never done me or my dogs wrong in any way. This year I decided to try Avon’s Bug Guard as it is a synthetic copy cat of a natural extract and is not toxic. Both the oils and the Bug Guard work wonderfully but they do have their draw backs – they must be repeatedly re applied every time we want to go outside and play or train!

Research online lead me to Amazon.com reviews of the product and so far nearly everyone has been mostly satisfied with the Pet Protector. If you want to give it a go, head to their website and get one for yourself. Make sure you comment here to let me know what you think of the Pet Protector!

Leave a Reply

